Earth Sciences

Dates of coverage: 1971 - present
Full text: Some
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Articles, Technical Reports

This subset of the Aquatic Sciences and Fisheries Abstracts database concentrates on non-biologic scientific topics, such as physical oceanography and limnology, marine meteorology and climatology, geochemistry, marine geology and geophysics. In addition, it covers various types of marine technology used in both research and commerce. Finally, it deals with marine law and policy and with economics and commerce.

Dates of coverage: 1967 - present
Full text: Some
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Articles

This multidisciplinary database, provides unparalleled and comprehensive coverage of the environmental sciences. Abstracts and citations are drawn from over 6000 serials including scientific journals, conference proceedings, reports, monographs, books and government publications.

Dates of coverage: Varies by title
Full text: All
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Articles

A collection of peer-reviewed articles and other materials from high-impact journals in a broad range of geoscience areas, including publications of major professional societies such as the Geological Society of America, American Association of Petroleum Geologists, Mineralogical Society of America, and Geological Society of London.

Dates of coverage: 1981 - present
Full text: Some
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Articles, Technical Reports

Oceanic Abstracts is focused exclusively on worldwide technical literature pertaining to the marine and brackish-water environment. The database has long been recognized as a leading source of information on topics relating to oceans. The database focuses on marine biology and physical oceanography, fisheries, aquaculture, non-living resources, meteorology and geology, plus environmental, technological, and legislative topics. This database is totally comprehensive in its coverage of living and non-living resources, meteorology and geology, plus environmental, technological, and legislative topics.

Dates of coverage: Varies
Full text: Some
Access: Open Access
Type: Articles, Government Information, Technical Reports

Provides a gateway to information resources at government science agencies. Two major types of information included are selected authoritative science web sites and databases of technical reports, journal articles, conference proceedings, and other published materials.

Dates of coverage: 1995 - present for most titles
Full text: Some
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Articles, Collections

A leading full-text scientific database offering journal articles and book chapters from more than 2,500 peer-reviewed journals and more than 11,000 books. Disciplines covered are physical sciences and engineering, life sciences, health sciences, and social sciences and humanities. ScienceDirect is the platform for Elsevier publications.

Dates of coverage: 1967 - present
Full text: Some
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Articles, Technical Reports

Technical and scientific literature on water-related topics covering the characteristics, conservation, control, pollution, treatment, use and management of water resources. Includes journals, books, conference proceedings, and technical reports in the physical and life sciences, as well as from engineering, legal and government publications.

Dates of coverage: 1900 - present
Full text: Some
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Articles

Provides access to scholarly literature in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities in addition to examining proceedings of international conferences, symposia, seminars, colloquia, workshops, and conventions.Editions included: Science Citation Index Expanded (1900-present); Social Sciences Citation Index (1900-present); Arts & Humanities Citation Index (1975-present).

Encyclopedias

Dates of coverage: Published 2007
Full text: All
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Encyclopedias

Provides comprehensive coverage of quaternary science, spanning the geography, biology, physics, and chemistry of the Earth. Examines the nature and causes of changes in the natural environment of the Earth over the last c. 2.6 million years.

Dates of coverage: 2005 -
Full text: All
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Encyclopedias

Provides complete information on chemistry, analysis, and evaluation of soils and geography and focuses on agriculture development in the third world, particularly through research on sustainable management of natural resources, soil productivity and environmental quality. Offers tools to restore and reinvigorate highly compromised soil! Includes detailed contributions from more than 400 esteemed international authorities across nearly 400 entries, plus over 1,000 illustrations

Dates of coverage: Published 2003
Full text: All
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Ebooks

Provides a comprehensive, integrated summary of the present state of geochemistry. Deals with all the major subjects in the field, ranging from the chemistry of the solar system to environmental geochemistry.

Dates of coverage: Published 2007
Full text: All
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Ebooks

A comprehensive summary of the present state of geophysics, dealing with all major parts of Solid-Earth Geophysics, including a volume on the terrestrial planets and moons in our solar system.