Computer Science

Dates of coverage: 1947 - present
Full text: All
Access: Restricted to UNH users

Provides full text of all Association for Computing Machinery (ACM) journals, newsletters, and conference proceedings. Includes bibliographic information, abstracts, reviews, and the full-text for articles along with selected works published by affiliated organizations.

Dates of coverage: 1983 - present
Full text: Some
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Articles

Index and abstracts of articles from over 550 periodicals, both trade and professional society journals, in applied science and technology. Subject scope includes aeronautics; applied, optical, and neural computing; applied mathematics; artificial intelligence; atmospheric sciences; construction; energy resources; food science; information technology; marine and space technology, robotics, and several engineering areas, including automotive, biomedical, chemical, civil, electrical, environmental, industrial, and mechanical.

Dates of coverage: 1974 - present
Full text: None; abstracts only
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Articles

Bibliographic index to publications in statistics and related fields. The CIS Extended Database (CIS-ED) includes coverage, in most cases from 1974 to the present from 106 "core journals" (and pre-1974 coverage for a number of them), selected articles from about 900 additional journals, and about 8,000 books in statistics. Each year, the Extended Database is updated with an additional year of coverage.

Dates of coverage: Complete backfile to 1988, plus select content back to 1913
Full text: All
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Standards

A digital library providing full text access to the world's highest quality technical literature in electrical engineering, computer science, and electronics. IEEE Xplore contains full text documents from IEEE journals, transactions, magazines, letters, conference proceedings, standards, and IET (Institution of Engineering and Technology) publications.

Dates of coverage: 1969 - present
Full text: Some
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Articles, Technical Reports

The world's leading resource for coverage of research literature in physics, including astronomy and astrophysics. Its other subject strengths are electrical engineering; control, and computing, including information technology. International journals and conference proceedings are covered, with selected indexing of books and reports. This resource allows searching by specialized fields.

Dates of coverage: 2001 to 1 year ago
Full text: Some
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Statistics, Polls & Data Sets

Provides easy access to data that helps you evaluate and compare scholarly journals using citation data drawn from over 8,400 journals from over 3,000 publishers worldwide. JCR includes virtually all specialties in the areas of science, technology, and social sciences. The JCR can show you the highest impact journals and the most frequently used journals.

Dates of coverage: Selected volumes since 1982.
Full text: All
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Collections, E-Books

Searchable full text of selected conference proceedings in the Lecture Notes in Computer Science series. The full series is available in print (see UNH Library Catalog for holdings).

Dates of coverage: Varies (19th-21st centuries)
Full text: All
Access: Restricted to UNH users

In support of mathematical journals, the NUMDAM program offers free access to bibliographical data and articles of French mathematical journals and seminaires. The volumes from the start of the title have been retro-digitized; later volumes are in native digital form. Acess to bibliographical data is free, and the fulltext articles are accessible online after a given time ("moving wall") during which they are reserved for subscribers. Includes links to article entries in MathSciNet (MR) and Zentralblatt (Zbl).

Dates of coverage: 1920 -
Full text: Some
Access: Open Access

An archive of global, non-partisan public policy research from think tanks, universities, government organizations and foundations. Subjects include government, international relations, business, culture and religion, demographics, energy, health, human rights and much more. Created by the Center for Governmental Studies.

Dates of coverage: Varies by database
Full text: Some
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Articles

Formerly Cambridge Scientific Abstracts Internet Database Service.ProQuest, the company, is a world leader in serving the information needs of millions of researchers of all ages, of all abilities, in libraries and institutions around the world. ProQuest, the product, is the database search application we designed to pursue our mission to connect people and information, and realize our vision to be central to research around the world.

Full text: None; abstracts only
Access: Restricted to UNH users

An online research management, writing and collaboration tool -- is designed to help researchers easily gather, manage, store and share all types of information, as well as generate citations and bibliographies. All users must sign up for an individual account.

Dates of coverage: 1995 - present for most titles
Full text: Some
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Collections

A leading full-text scientific database offering journal articles and book chapters from more than 2,500 peer-reviewed journals and more than 11,000 books. Disciplines covered are physical sciences and engineering, life sciences, health sciences, and social sciences and humanities.

Dates of coverage: 1900 - present
Full text: Some
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Articles

Accesses ISI citation databases covering thousands of scholarly journals from all subject areas. Especially useful is the Cited Reference Search, which finds newer articles citing to older, known items. For a more precise search, limit to the Science Citation Index, the Social Sciences Citation Index, or the Arts and Humanities Citation Index.

Full text: None; abstracts only
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Theses & Dissertations

Searches the OCLC catalog of books, web resources, and other material worldwide. Contains all the records cataloged by OCLC member libraries (generally academic, special, large public libraries, and library consortia). Can be searched by subject, title, author, keyword, or a variety of other access points. Materials found via WorldCat (and not in the UNH Library collection) can be ordered through Interlibrary Loan through the WorldCat interface.