Communication Disorders & Deaf Studies

Dates of coverage: 1966 - present
Full text: Some
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Articles, Theses & Dissertations

The premier database for education, providing access to more than 1.4 million records and links to more than 33,000 full-text ERIC documents. For articles, limit to EJ items, for documents, limit to ED items.

Dates of coverage: 1973 - present
Full text: None; abstracts only
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Articles

Abstracts and indexes the international literature in linguistics and related disciplines in the language sciences. The database covers all aspects of the study of language including phonetics, phonology, morphology, syntax and semantics. Provides abstracts of journal articles, books, book chapters, and dissertations.

Dates of coverage: 1949 - present
Full text: Some
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Articles

The major research tool for medicine, MEDLINE provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more. Contains full test for 1,470 journals and indexing for more than 4,800 current biomedical journals. Coverage from 1949; full-text from 1965.

Dates of coverage: 1926 - present
Full text: Some
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Articles

The primary database for literature, MLA contains bibliographic records of scholarly research from more than 4,400 journals, books and book chapters, proceedings, and other formats. Covers research in literature, literary theory and criticism, language, dramatic arts, linguistics, and folklore.

Dates of coverage: 1887 - present
Full text: Some
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Articles, Theses & Dissertations

Contains citations and summaries of journal articles, book chapters, books, dissertations, and technical reports in the field of psychology and the psychological aspects of related disciplines, such as medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, linguistics, anthropology, business, and law. It is the largest resource devoted to peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health.