Business & Economics

General

Dates of coverage: 1990 - present
Full text: Some
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Articles

Combines information from over 2,500 full-text periodicals, a directory covering over 3 million companies, over 60,000 hand-selected Web links, and an image database of 10,000 images.

Dates of coverage: 1993 - present; some titles include earlier indexing
Full text: Some
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Articles

Comprehensive business periodical database that includes scholarly journals and business periodicals. Covers management, economics, finance, accounting, international business, and more. Indexing and abstracts for over 2,680 business journals and full text for over 2,300 journals.

Dates of coverage: 1973-present
Full text: Some
Concurrent Users: 4
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Articles

Extensive international database focusing on articles, books, and gray literature covering a wide range of subject areas including agriculture, animal and veterinary sciences, environmental sciences, human health, food and nutrition, leisure and tourism, microbiology and parasitology, and plant sciences.

Dates of coverage: 1998 - present
Full text: All
Access: Restricted to UNH users

A searchable collection of full-text research reports on the latest issues in business management and US and global economics. Proprietary, non-biased research includes studies of F500 companies on business trends, leadership decisions, performance excellence, corporate governance, HR, productivity, CRM, and more.

Dates of coverage: 1665 - present
Full text: All
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Articles
Funded by: in part by the University of New Hampshire Graduate School

An archival collection of full-image, full-run academic journals in a wide range of disciplines. The coverage of each journal begins with the first issue and continues to JSTOR's "Moving Wall", which is a fixed period of time ranging, in most cases, from 2 to 5 years prior to the current year. Go to the Advanced Search page and limit by one or more disciplines to search only journals in those areas.

Dates of coverage: Varies by publication
Full text: All
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Newspapers

Full-text database of news, business, legal and government information. News resources include international and national newspapers, magazines, trade journals, and broadcast media transcripts. Legal resources include state and federal statutes, regulations, case law, and law reviews/journals. Also includes extensive legal guides by subject and EU legal sources.

Dates of coverage: 1984-present
Full text: All
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Newspapers

Access in HTML format to WSJ, which has extensive coverage of stock markets, finance, company news, investments and business-oriented news as well as in-depth features focusing on the national and world economy. Searchable by keyword, type of articles, etc.

Economics

Dates of coverage: 1998 - present
Full text: All
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Statistics, Polls & Data Sets, Business and Finance

The Conference Board publishes leading, coincident, and lagging indexes designed to signal peaks and troughs in the business cycle for ten countries around the world.

Dates of coverage: 1969 - present
Full text: Some
Concurrent Users: 4
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Articles

Comprehensive indexed bibliography with selected abstracts and full text of the world's economic literature, produced by the American Economic Association. Includes coverage of over 400 major journals as well as articles in collective volumes (essays, proceedings, etc.), books, book reviews, dissertations, and working papers.

UNH's license limits access to a maximum of 4 concurrent users; for course or database instructional use please call 1-800-758-5995 and unlimited access will be granted for a limited time, as for a course.

Full text: All
Access: Open Access
Type: Statistics, Polls & Data Sets, Business and Finance

Offers a structured, systematic and comprehensive approach to identifying and measuring the drivers of economic performance of more than 140 economies.

Dates of coverage: June 1973 - present
Full text: All
Access: Restricted to UNH users

NBER Working Papers are the primary method for the distribution of research carried out by the National Bureau of Economic Research, a private, nonprofit, non-partisan research organization dedicated to promoting a greater understanding of how the economy works. The NBER is committed to undertaking and disseminating unbiased economic research among public policymakers, business professionals, and the academic community.

Company Information

Dates of coverage: Current Year
Full text: All
Access: Restricted to UNH users

Annual reports for many public companies. Search for a company alphabetically, by company name, by ticker symbol, by sector, or by industry.

Dates of coverage: Current
Full text: All
Access: Restricted to UNH users

Contains more than 80 career guides and employer profiles, continually updated "insider" information on over 3,000 companies and 70 industries including employee surveys on thousands of top employers, a collection of company-specific message boards for employees, and an extensive free job board with thousands of top job openings.

Users must create a login to access this resource.

Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Statistics, Polls & Data Sets, Business and Finance

Provides information on over 85 million companies with flexible tools to easily search U.S. and international companies. Easily review Fortune 500 and other popular rankings.

Full text: All
Access: Restricted to UNH users

Contains detailed information on more than 11,000 influential and emerging companies worldwide including: comprehensive background and history of a company, merger and acquisition activity over time, impact of particular sales and marketing campaigns, and the effectiveness of executive leadership.

Dates of coverage: 1925 - present
Full text: All
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Statistics, Polls & Data Sets, Business and Finance

Provides access to over 85 years of Annual Reports for companies across the globe through Mergent Archives' historical annual report collection dating back to as early as 1925.

Dates of coverage: 1979 - present
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Statistics, Polls & Data Sets, Business and Finance

Consists of U.S. corporations, partnerships and proprietorships both public and privately owned, in all size ranges, and includes over 800 different lines of business as defined by the U.S. Standard industrial Classification (SIC) code numbers.

Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Statistics, Polls & Data Sets, Business and Finance

Provides private company data on over 85 million privately held companies globally.

Dates of coverage: 1995 - present
Full text: All
Concurrent Users: 5
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Statistics, Polls & Data Sets, Business and Finance

Mergent Online is an integration of various databases containing company information and documents. Moody's Industrial Manual and the EDGAR filings are included in this database along with Company Data Direct, both US and international. Mergent Online can create spreadsheet-ready financial formats and is updated continuously.

Dates of coverage: 1909 - 2009
Full text: All
Access: Restricted to UNH users

Mergent WebReports is an online database that allows you to access a vast archive of corporate and industry related documents. WebReports contains more than 180,000 documents covering over 100 countries and industries using an easy to navigate and reliable system.

Dates of coverage: 1909 - present
Full text: All
Access: Restricted to UNH users

Includes all content from Moody's Bank & Finance, Industrial, International, OTC Industrial, OTC Unlisted, Public Utility, and Transportation Manual. Click "Search Mergent WebReports" on right side of screen, then select manual and year from dropdowns on left.

Dates of coverage: Current
Access: Restricted to UNH users

A reference directory that contains detailed information on nearly 12 million U.S. businesses.

Dates of coverage: present
Full text: All
Access: Open Access

Thomas Register is a comprehensive online resource for finding companies and products manufactured in North America. Users can search by product, company, or brand name through more than 72,000 product headings and more than 170,000 company listings.

Full text: All
Access: Restricted to UNH users

Uniworld is a source for global contact information for American owned businesses with a worldwide presence and non-American firms with operations in the United States. Use Uniworld Online to find American firms and their locations in other countries and firms based in other countries with locations in the United States. With Uniworld Online you'll have quick access to high quality contact information for businesses in over 200 countries and 20,000 industries.

Industry Information

Dates of coverage: 1965 - present
Full text: Some
Access: Restricted to UNH users

Covers scholarly research and industry news relating to all areas of hospitality and tourism. This collection contains more than 670,000 records. There is full text for more than 330 publications, including periodicals, company & country reports, and books. This comprehensive database combines the records of three renowned collections: Cornell University's former Hospitality database, Articles in Hospitality and Tourism (AHT), formerly co-produced by the Universities of Surrey and Oxford Brookes, and the Lodging, Restaurant & Tourism Index (LRTI), formerly produced by Purdue University.

Full text: All
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Statistics, Polls & Data Sets, Business and Finance

Includes Industry Research Reports that provide key statistics and analysis on market characteristics, operating conditions, current and forecast performance, major industry participants; Industry Risk Rating Reports that determine how much risk an industry will face over the next 18 months by assessing the operating conditions for companies in the industry; Global Industry Reports that assess industry performance in key regions like Europe, the Middle East, Africa; and: Business Environment Reports that list key factors outside the control of an organization that determine the performance of the industry.

Dates of coverage: Some information goes back to 1993, but most from 1998 - present
Full text: All
Access: Restricted to UNH users

SBRnet focuses on the sporting goods and sports marketing industry. It provides updated resources featuring market research and industry news covering all facets of the industry: sports equipment sales, sports participation, sports broadcasting, sports sponsorship, and sports marketing.

Dates of coverage: present (with 3 year archive)
Full text: All
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Statistics, Polls & Data Sets, Business and Finance

Industry Surveys provides in-depth financial and business analysis of 52 major U.S. industries, including information about recent developments with forecasts of industry conditions and emerging trends. Users can view tables, charts, and graphs of key industry conditions and statistics along with textual analysis and commentary. Historical data is archived for 3 years.

Country Information

Dates of coverage: 1945 - present
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Statistics, Polls & Data Sets, Business and Finance

A standard source of international statistics on all aspects of international and domestic finance. It reports, for most countries of the world, current data needed in the analysis of problems of international payments and of inflation and deflation, i.e., data on exchange rates, international liquidity, international banking, money and banking, interest rates, prices, production, international transactions, government accounts, and national accounts. The database contains approximately 32,000 time series covering more than 200 countries and areas and includes all series appearing on the IFS Country Pages.

Dates of coverage: 1960 - present
Full text: Some
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Government Information, Statistics, Polls & Data Sets, General

World Development Indicators (WDI) is the primary World Bank database for development data from officially-recognized international sources for more than 180 countries. Other databases provide information on external debt and financial flow data, governance issues, education, health, gender, and more. These can search in several languages.