Astronomy & Astrophysics

Dates of coverage: 2001 - present
Full text: All
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Articles

Offers comprehensive, timely collections of critical review articles written by leading scientists. Annual Reviews volumes are published each year for 29 focused disciplines within the Biomedical, Physical, and Social Sciences.

Dates of coverage: 2000, plus updates
Full text: All
Concurrent Users: 3
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Encyclopedias

Authoritative, encyclopedic coverage of astronomy and astrophysics, appropriate for college to post-graduate level. Includes 2,500 articles by eminent scientists, with personalization options, current news updates, and links to selected Web sites.

Dates of coverage: Complete backfile to 1988, plus select content back to 1913
Full text: All
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Standards

A digital library providing full text access to the world's highest quality technical literature in electrical engineering, computer science, and electronics. IEEE Xplore contains full text documents from IEEE journals, transactions, magazines, letters, conference proceedings, standards, and IET (Institution of Engineering and Technology) publications.

Dates of coverage: 1969 - present
Full text: Some
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Articles, Technical Reports

The world's leading resource for coverage of research literature in physics, including astronomy and astrophysics. Its other subject strengths are electrical engineering; control, and computing, including information technology. International journals and conference proceedings are covered, with selected indexing of books and reports. This resource allows searching by specialized fields.

Dates of coverage: 1917-1958
Full text: All
Access: Open Access
Type: Technical Reports

NACA, the U.S. National Advisory Committee for Aeronautics, operated from 1917-1958, when it became NASA. The NACATRS offers searching, browsing, and full-text of NACA reports covering NACA-sponsored aeronautical research and research on related topics such as meteorological and atmospheric conditions.

Dates of coverage: NASA info: 1958-present; Non-NASA info: Varies
Full text: All
Access: Open Access
Type: Technical Reports

The NASA Technical Report Server (NTRS) provides students, educators, and the public with access to NASA's technical literature. NTRS also collects scientific and technical information from sites external to NASA to broaden the scope of information available to users. Almost a million references are indexed as of August, 2005. NTRS's Simple Search searches for NASA information only and its Advanced Search can search for NASA and non-NASA information. For NASA reports that are not fully available from NTRS, please check the UNH Library Catalog or contact the Library's Government Documents Department for information.

Full text: All
Concurrent Users: 15
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Collections, Ebooks

Provides access to 1000's of technical books online. Content emphasizes computer programming, software and apps (including mobile apps) including business aspects. You can search the fulltext of all content by keyword, title, author and/or browse by category. Most Safari books may also be accessed via the UNH Library and BLC Worldcat catalogs (UNH copy only). Please log off after use, as access is limited to 15 concurrent users. If you log off and want to re-connect, use the Log In link to go to the Academic User log-in button. For extra content, such as a CD that was included in the print edition, check for an Extras tab on the book's entry page. Printing: individual pages only. Downloading: not available.

Dates of coverage: Varies
Full text: Some
Access: Open Access
Type: Articles, US Federal, Technical Reports

Provides a gateway to information resources at government science agencies. Two major types of information included are selected authoritative science web sites and databases of technical reports, journal articles, conference proceedings, and other published materials.

Dates of coverage: 1995 - present for most titles
Full text: Some
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Articles, Collections

A leading full-text scientific database offering journal articles and book chapters from more than 2,500 peer-reviewed journals and more than 11,000 books. Disciplines covered are physical sciences and engineering, life sciences, health sciences, and social sciences and humanities. ScienceDirect is the platform for Elsevier publications.

Dates of coverage: 1990 - present
Full text: All
Access: Restricted to UNH users

This database includes approx. 70,000 full-text papers from SPIE Journals and Proceedings starting with SPIE Volume 1200. It also includes citations and abstracts for most SPIE papers.

Dates of coverage: 1900 - present
Full text: Some
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Articles

Provides access to scholarly literature in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities in addition to examining proceedings of international conferences, symposia, seminars, colloquia, workshops, and conventions.Editions included: Science Citation Index Expanded (1900-present); Social Sciences Citation Index (1900-present); Arts & Humanities Citation Index (1975-present).