Anthropology

Dates of coverage: 2001 - present
Full text: None; abstracts only
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Articles

Several thousand abstracts, selected and classified, fully indexed by author and subject, provide a thorough coverage of anthropological scholarship in all its subfields: Cultural Anthropology, Physical Anthropology, Archaeology, and Linguistics.

Dates of coverage: 1957 - present
Full text: None; abstracts only
Access: Open Access
Type: Articles

An index to articles in more than 900 journals held by the Centre for Anthropology Library at the British Museum (formerly the Museum of Mankind Library, incorporating the Royal Anthropological Institute Library) which receives periodicals covering the fields of physical anthropology, archaeology, cultural ethnography, ethnomusicology and linguistics.

Dates of coverage: 19th century to present
Full text: All
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Articles

An index to articles in journals and edited works received by the Tozzer Library, the anthropology library of Harvard University. It contains articles and essays on social and cultural anthropology, Old and New World archaeology, physical anthropology and anthropological aspects of related subjects emphasizing Mesoamerican, Native American and Andean archaeology and ethnology.

Dates of coverage: 1949 - present
Full text: All
Access: Restricted to UNH users

A cross-cultural database that contains information on all aspects of cultural and social life, full-text, and fully-indexed, focusing on mostly pre-industrial cultures from around the world, and on North American immigrant groups.

Dates of coverage: 1920s to present
Full text: Some
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Audio, Video & Images, Primary Sources

A comprehensive resource for the study of human culture and behavior--more than 750 hours and 1,000 films at completion. Covers every world region and features the work of many of the most influential documentary filmmakers of the 20th century, including interviews, previously unreleased raw footage, field notes, and more.

Dates of coverage: 1665 -
Full text: All
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Articles
Funded by: in part by the University of New Hampshire Graduate School

An archival collection of full-image, full-run academic journals in a wide range of disciplines. The coverage of each journal begins with the first issue and continues to JSTOR's "Moving Wall", which is a fixed period of time ranging, in most cases, from 2 to 5 years prior to the current year. Go to the Advanced Search page and limit by one or more disciplines to search only journals in those areas.

Dates of coverage: 1952 to present
Full text: Some
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Articles, Theses & Dissertations

Abstracts and indexes the international literature in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences. The database provides abstracts of journal articles and citations to book reviews drawn from thousands of serials publications, and also provides abstracts of books, book chapters, dissertations, and conference papers.

Dates of coverage: 1900 - present
Full text: Some
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Articles

Accesses ISI citation databases covering thousands of scholarly journals from all subject areas. Especially useful is the Cited Reference Search, which finds newer articles citing to older, known items. For a more precise search, limit to the Science Citation Index, the Social Sciences Citation Index, or the Arts and Humanities Citation Index.